Scratch that

This is the finished version of the vault animation. It looks a lot different than the second pass-through. After getting some much needed critique from Eric DeCarolis the consensus was that the animation still had a ‘floaty’ feel to it and it needed some serious weight. In the process of trying to get a better sense of weight I ended up really changing up a lot of the motions in the body. Especially the arm which now has a fast pump forward. I also countered the pump of the arm with a slight kick by the right leg.

I think I’m going to call it a wrap on this animation. I gave myself a deadline of Sunday evening and this is what I have. I learned a lot from doing this animation and I know doing this will aid me in future animations.

Here ya go! Hope you like it.

~ by randaly on November 14, 2011.

Leave a comment